Exclusive! Warren Haynes Band Video

Exclusive! Warren Haynes Band Video

The track is from the Warren Haynes Band’s new 1DVD/2CD, appropriately titled Warren Haynes Band: Live At The Moody Theater. Although the package isn’t scheduled to be released April 24 on Stax/Concord Music Group, you can order it now through Warren Haynes’ website. Just click here.

The DVD/CD, recorded Nov. 3, 2011, gives you plenty of Haynes and his band, clocking in at 2.5 hours and featuring performances of Jimi Hendrix’s “Spanish Castle Magic,” Steely Dan’s “Pretzel Logic,” Sam Cooke’s “A Change Is Gonna Come” and Haynes’ signature version of “Soulshine.”

There’s also some star power helping the band out in the form of The Faces’ Ian McLagan as well as the Groove Line Horns.

Here’s the setlist:

Set 1:1. Intro2. “Man In Motion”3. “River’s Gonna Rise”4. “Sick Of My Shadow”5. “A Friend To You”6. “On A Real Lonely Night”7. “Power & The Glory”8. “Invisible”

Set 2:1. “Take A Bullet”2. “Hattiesburg Hustle”3. “Everyday Will Be A Holiday”4. “Frozen Fear”5. ”Dreaming The Same Dream”6. “Pretzel Logic”7. “Fire In The Kitchen”8. “A Change Is Gonna Come”9. “Spanish Castle Magic”10. WHB Intro11. “Tear Me Down”

Encore:1. “Your Wildest Dreams”2. “Soulshine”

Bonus Tracks:1. “Patchwork Quilt” (Soundcheck)2. “Hattiesburg Hustle” (Rehearsal)

The Warren Haynes Band consists of bassist Ron Johnson, Terence Higgins on drums, keyboardist Nigel Hall, saxman Ron Holloway and vocalist Alecia Chakour.Concert-wise, Haynes has plenty to keep him busy, including dates for the Warren Haynes Band, Gov’t Mule, The Allman Brothers Band and Phil Lesh Quartet. For more information on everything in the guitarist’s universe, check out WarrenHaynes.com.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Dates Unveiled For Kendrick Lamar’s ‘Kunta Groove Sessions’

The routing for Kendrick Lamar’s intimate “Kunta’s Groove Sessions” tour is shaping up, with dates in place for Atlanta, Dallas, Washington, D.C. and Oakland.